This website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Kiribati

Kiribati is made up of 3 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Kiribati. Information on all primary administrative regions in Kiribati.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Kiribati alphabeticallyby population

Primary administrative regions in Kiribati

There are 3 regions in Kiribati in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Kiribati
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Gilbert Islands Gilbert Islands1.83,683Tarawa Tarawa40,311
Line Islands Line Islands2.8,809--
Phoenix Islands Phoenix Islands3.41--